Togetherness does not seek a reason,
celebrations don’t require an occasion, and
happiness arrives despite restrictions.
Our student’s presence equals an occasion for us to be proud of and enjoy.

Firmly rooted in this sentiment, Apeejay School, Pitampura, organised and celebrated the virtual Aashirwaad Ceremony for its outgoing batch of 2020-21. Graduation is a sense of culmination and readiness for the beautiful future that lies ahead. And our students seemed more than ready and happy to embark on their journeys beyond school life, as the entire staff came together to bid them adieu on 3rd April 2021.

After the virtual lighting of the lamp ceremony, Mrs. Veena Goel, Principal of the school addressed the students and wished them good luck for their future endeavours. The Citation Ceremony was an emotional rollercoaster ride for the students as well as the teachers as they shared their emotions poignantly. 179 students received their beautifully drafted citations onscreen with a message by their respective class teachers.

The occasion was also graced by the presence of Mr. Shivam Teotia, Addl. Private Secretary, Vice Chairman, Niti Aayog, as the Guest of Honour. He gave a heartwarming message to the outgoing batch, adding meaningful life skill tips for the students to reflect upon.

The host Class XI students presented a medley of soulful peppy songs, dances and added a splash of colour to the ceremony with a motley of vibrant presentation. A self-composed poem by Saanvi Aggarwal of Class XII eloquently paid tribute to the student-teacher bond. The highlight of the ceremony was a music video, sharing precious moments of school life, captured and presented in a kaleidoscopic prism. Head Boy, Dev Parikh expressed his gratitude to the school for his memorable journey of fourteen years while Head Girl, Niyati Anand shared her emotions with elan. The anchors, Manya Bhutani and Sejal Gupta, of Class XI weaved the program beautifully with their endearing words and couplets. Truly a ‘watershed moment’ for the entire Apeejay fraternity.