New Delhi, August 12, 2014: The School celebrated the Investiture Ceremony of its Interact Club in August 2014 which was attended by many luminaries like Rotarian, Mr. Suresh Gupta, Mr. Pawandeep Kataria, Mr. Ashok Bharti, Mr. Satish Aggarwal and Mr. N.N. Nayyar, Member of Apeejay School Managing Committee. The Investiture Ceremony is an annual event of the Interact Club wherein the outgoing Student President hands over collar to the Incoming President. The event began with the ceremonious lighting of the lamp along with prayer recitation. The cultural programme commenced with ‘Durga Stuti’ which was followed by a melodious song by the school choir. The outgoing President, Grusha Aggarwal, presented the detailed Annual report of the Club (Session 2013-14). This year, Somya Bharti pledged on behalf of being the newly invested President along with Saloni Bhalla as the Vice President and Vartika Kakkar as Secretary of the Club. Speaking on the occasion, Chief Guest Rtn., Suresh Gupta, congratulated the newly installed President and her team for taking over. He also expressed his appreciation of the work done by the outgoing President and her team. He explained, with much enthusiasm, the need for social service and inspired the students to work harder and reach new summits. Mr. N.N. Nayyar also praised the interactors for their initiatives. Mr. D.K Bedi, School Principal, congratulated the Club on it’s achievements. He inspired the students to work selflessly and contribute meaningfully for the upliftment of their less fortunate brethren. He, along with other dignitaries, congratulated the newly invested President and bestowed them with their blessings for the coming year.