Middle & Senior - Events

Rohan Singh Jain of Class XI cleared the National Talent Search Examination (NTSE) and is the proud recipient of the scholarship.

In the Apeejay Talent Search Examination (ATSE) 2012, three students qualified for the scholarship award – Vaishali Bijoy (Class X, 10th rank); Rohan Singh Jain (Class XI, 3rd rank) & Shikhar Gupta (Class XII, 5th rank).

New Delhi, September 4, 2013: CATC Camp for the girls’ cadets was held for ten days (26th August 2013 to 4th September 2013) at Delhi Cantt., Parade Ground. Six girls (Anshika Chopra, Aishwarya Sharma, Saniya Satija, Smridhi Nangia, Lavanya Sagar and Sanjan Kaur) of Class IX attended the camp. They participated in many cultural activities like debate, songs, dances, etc. They also attended the lectures on Disaster Management and participated in the Self-Defence programme. The school’s cadets won prizes in Tug of War, Group Dance and Solo Dance competitions.

New Delhi, February 8, 2014: The School celebrated its Annual Day themed ‘Women Empowerment’ in the presence of eminent dignitaries like Ms. Madhu Rani Teotia, Addl. Director, Directorate of Education & Mr. Amit Khare, Joint Secretary, Education Policy, UNESCO as the chief guests; Mrs. Renu Sharma, Dy. Director, Directorate of Education as the special guest and Ms. Suman Nalwa, Deputy Commissioner of Delhi Police as the guest of honour for the occasion. The event was presided over by Mrs. Sushma Paul Berlia, President, Apeejay Education and Co-Promoter & President of Apeejay Stya & Svran Group.

Students with outstanding performance in academics, sports, art & craft were also honoured by the Chief Guests and the Guest of Honour. The entire audience became spellbound when they witnessed the amazing skating performance by the primary section students. To conclude the event, all the attendees took pledges to respect woman and girl child through a palm-marking activity. They also wrote some messages on women empowerment.

Sonipat, December 22, 2013: RYLA 2013 – Rotary District 3010 organised the Rotary Youth Leadership Awards 2013 from 20th to 22nd December 2013 at the O.P. Jindal Global University, Sonipat. 12 Interactors and Mrs. Urvashi Narang from Apeejay School, Panchsheel Park attended the RYLA. Shivangi Saith, Secretary of Interact Club won the Girls Single Badminton Tournament and also won the 1st position in the Solo Singing Competition. The Interactors presented the cultural programme in the evening.

dr-stya-paul-award dr-stya-paul-award