Noida, October 16, 2019: The Investiture Ceremony of the Primary Department of Apeejay School, Noida, was held on October 16, 2019 in the School auditorium. The Chief Guest for the day was an eminent patriot, Major General Rajesh Sahai. He was presented Ati Vishisht Seva Medal by the President of India for his dedication and service in Assam. He was also awarded with Sena Medal for his dedicated service in Counter Terrorist Operations in Jammu and Kashmir. Principal, Mr A.K. Sharma, Vice-Principal, Mrs Amrita Hajela and Primary In-Charge, Mrs Smriti Samuel presided over the function.

The ceremony was held to hand over the responsibilities to the new student body. It began with a soulful invocation song presented by the students of the Primary Department. The Head Boy, Saurish Goswami and the Head Girl, Aadya Sharma were handed over their badges and sashes by our esteemed guest, Major General Rajesh Sahai, Principal, Mr AK Sharma, Vice-Principal, Mrs Amrita Hajela and Primary Head, Mrs Smriti Samuel.

The Head Boy and Head Girl were also handed over the School flag by the Principal with the promise to uphold its dignity and decorum. The Vice Head Boy, Vice Head Girl, school prefects, house prefects, sports captains and the members of the Organising Committee, Uniform Committee & the Green Champions also received their badges. It was a proud moment for all the members of the Primary Prefectorial Board.

The School Principal administered the oath of office to the newly elected members and reiterated the importance of striving hard to achieve success and living upto the School motto ‘Soaring High is My Nature’. He encouraged them to uphold the values inculcated in the School. The Head Boy and the Head Girl gave their acceptance speeches. The programme concluded with a Vote of Thanks and the rendition of the School song.

Noida, October 15, 2019: The Installation Ceremony of the new CODE team of the session 2019-20 was conducted in a special assembly in the School Auditorium on October 15, 2019. The oath was administered by the School Principal, Mr AK Sharma, after which 51 executives received the badges.