Faridabad, Nov. 2016: Apeejay Inter-School Model United Nations (AISMUN) Conference 2016 was held at Apeejay School, Faridabad. Five schools and more than 50 students participated in the same. 12 delegates from Apeejay School, Noida along with their teacher in-charge, Salila Shashikant, also participated in the Conference.

The Conference began with a short film depicting as to how the previous MUNs helped students evolve as thinking individuals sensitised to pertinent global issues. The simulation took place in two committees:

  • UNSC: Agenda was ‘Syrian Conflict-A Challenge to Global Peace’
  • UNHRC: Agenda was ‘Terrorism-A Threat to International Peace & Security’

The two-day Conference was marked by heated debates, reflected commendable research work and displayed confident articulation of views.

Nishith Bhat (XI F) of Apeejay School, Noida, as a delegate of USA, countered every allegation against his country with tremendous confidence and diplomacy. He bagged the Best Delegate Award from the Chief Guest, Suyash Gupta, MD, Clean Fuel India. Gautam Modugu (XI E) and Aura Bhandari (XI F) also received a special mention for their commendable performance.

The Conference was a perfect platform to prepare students for the challenges of the 21st Century and to provide an atmosphere which would encourage them to become lifelong learners.

Image 1

Noida, Nov. 11, 2016: Apeejay School, Noida hosted ‘CODE 2016’ with the theme ‘Veni, Vidi, Vici’, the Annual Computer Symposium on November 10 & 11, 2016 with 46 prestigious schools and around 1200 participants from Delhi and NCR participating in this annual extravaganza. Mr. Sanjog Chugani, Associate Vice President, HCL Technologies, was the Chief Guest for the programme.

There were thirteen events in all. All the events got an overwhelming response from the participating schools. The judges appreciated the level of participation and praised the creative, designing, logical and analytical capabilities of the participants.

Speaking on the occasion, the School Principal congratulated the CODE members and thanked the young technocrats for their co-operation in making the event a huge success. The Principal exhorted the importance of technology in the present scenario & reiterated that smart machines are getting smarter than humans and therefore one has to develop the ability to respond & drive the change.

CODE President, Anirudh Aggarwal introduced the event and spoke about its objectives as the School Principal declared the event open. Somerville School, Noida clinched the trophy and became the overall winners of CODE 2016.