District/Inter School Level Achievements

Noida, November 13, 2017: Aura Bhandari and Diksha Suri of Class XII won all the top awards at the SN Ganju Memorial Inter-School English Debate Competition 2017 held at Vishwa Bharati Public School, Noida. The topic for the debate was 'We have a democratic system without democratic values'. They both were adjudged the Best Speakers (for as well as against the motion), awarded the Best Team Trophy and the Rolling Trophy as well.

Noida, August 31, 2017: Apeejay School, Noida, organised the second edition of the Dr. Stya Paul Memorial Inter-School English Debate, instituted in the fond memory of the Founder Chairman, Dr. Stya Paul. Participants from 25 renowned schools of Delhi-NCR converged at this mega event, wherein speakers expressed their opinions, for and against the motion – ‘Social Media Activism - Only Hype, No Bite’.

The lighting of the lamp was graced by the Chief Guest, Mr. N.K. Singh, Regional PF Commissioner. The judges for the occasion were Dr. Smita Banerjee and Ms. Akansha Chaturvedi. The former is an Associate Professor of English at Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, University of Delhi. The latter is an Associate Programme Officer at UNICEF India. She is also an ace debator with numerous laurels to her credit.

In his address, the School Principal, Mr S.C. Tiwari, reiterated the need to give students a platform for a healthy exchange of ideas, foster respect for diverse views, acceptance of divergent thought processes and hence this endeavour of hosting an inter-school debate.

As the Chief Guest declared the event open, he appreciated the motion for the day. He shared few instances that affected the life of common men drastically. He hoped that this powerful tool is handled judiciously as he wished luck to all the participants.

The momentous event concluded with the prize distribution ceremony by the School Principal. The first position was bagged by Aura Bhandari from Apeejay School, Noida. The second prize in the individual category was awarded to Dhruv Verma from Kothari International School, Noida and the third prize was shared by Pratyush Adhikary & Shivam Dwivedi from Kothari International School, Noida and Apeejay School, Sheikh Sarai respectively. The prestigious Rolling Trophy for the Best School was handed over to Kothari International School, Noida.