Jalandhar, March 2016: Apeejay School, Mahavir Marg, Jalandhar made history yet again by winning three prizes in all the categories of the prestigious ISSDC by NASA AMES, USA – ninth year in a row – thereby, restoring its place of pride in the ISSDC circuit.

  • The team comprising Damanvir, Jaideep, Namit, Sanil Mohan & Tushar bagged the second prize for its proposal ‘Estlora Vita’.
  • Arnav Bathla, Class IX, won the third prize in the individual category for his proposal ‘Empyrean’. It is for the first time in the history of Apeejay School that a student from Class IX bagged a prize in this prestigious competition.
  • The third team consisting Class IX students – Aditya, Arnav Bathla, Dhruv Chadha, Kanav Chadha , Kunwar Maheep Singh, Shashank Singh, Shivam Sood, Anoushka Sharma, Jahnvi Bansal, Gursifti Singh, Serena Dhir, Sumedha and Mansee Verma bagged the third prize for their winning proposal ‘ZOI’.
  • The team comprising Rahul, Vansh and Rishika won an honourable mention for their project ‘Athena’.

The School Principal, Ms. Meera Javed and Vice Principal, Mr. Girish Kumar congratulated the winning teams and the teachers, Mrs. Hameet and Mr. Sukhwinder Singh for their valuable role in bringing laurels to the School.

Apeejay Events NASA WinnersApeejay Events NASA Winners

Apeejay Events NASA Winners