School Achievements

Jalandhar, March 2016: Apeejay School, Mahavir Marg, Jalandhar made history yet again by winning three prizes in all the categories of the prestigious ISSDC by NASA AMES, USA – ninth year in a row – thereby, restoring its place of pride in the ISSDC circuit.

  • The team comprising Damanvir, Jaideep, Namit, Sanil Mohan & Tushar bagged the second prize for its proposal ‘Estlora Vita’.
  • Arnav Bathla, Class IX, won the third prize in the individual category for his proposal ‘Empyrean’. It is for the first time in the history of Apeejay School that a student from Class IX bagged a prize in this prestigious competition.
  • The third team consisting Class IX students – Aditya, Arnav Bathla, Dhruv Chadha, Kanav Chadha , Kunwar Maheep Singh, Shashank Singh, Shivam Sood, Anoushka Sharma, Jahnvi Bansal, Gursifti Singh, Serena Dhir, Sumedha and Mansee Verma bagged the third prize for their winning proposal ‘ZOI’.
  • The team comprising Rahul, Vansh and Rishika won an honourable mention for their project ‘Athena’.

The School Principal, Ms. Meera Javed and Vice Principal, Mr. Girish Kumar congratulated the winning teams and the teachers, Mrs. Hameet and Mr. Sukhwinder Singh for their valuable role in bringing laurels to the School.

Apeejay Events NASA WinnersApeejay Events NASA Winners

Apeejay Events NASA Winners

Jalandhar, Sep. 6, 2015: On 5th & 6th September 2015, three teams of Apeejay School, Mahavir Marg, Jalandhar, participated in the Regional Level 10th Indian Robot Olympiad, organised by the India Stem Foundation at Gurgaon.

The three teams competed with 30 teams and qualified the Olympiad by scoring 55 points out of 100 points and ranked as 11th, 12th & 13threspectively. All the three teams were trained and led by Mrs. Pooja Ghai of the Department of Computer Science of the School.

The three teams’ members were as below –
Team 1: Manjit Singh, Paramdeep Singh & Yash Chopra
Team 2: Tanav Ghai, Arnav Anand & Manya Jain
Team 3: Arnav Mittal, Sanya Vij & Pranav Bakshi

Apeejay Achievements IRO 2015Apeejay Achievements IRO 2015

Apeejay Achievements IRO 2015

nasa-space-settlement-design-contest-2014 Jalandhar, April 2014: Jalandhar is in the news once again for making it to the international league by winning the grand prize (which is above first prize) in the NASA Space Settlement Design Contest 2014. Apeejay students have been winning prizes at NASA for the last 8 years but this year has been exceptional for the students to win the topmost prize in this prestigious competition. A total of 562 entries were submitted by 1,567 students sponsored by 222 teachers from 18 countries.

The six member team of Class X students from Apeejay School submitted a 113 page Space Settlement Project – ‘VONA’ and won the Grand Prize. It is pertinent to mention that this Grand Prize has been won for the first time by any Apeejay School in eight years and the third time by an Indian team in sixteen years.

There was a tie between Apeejay School’s team and another team of Bulgaria and the Grand Prize amount of $ 5000/- was shared. The team members included Prajjwal Mahajan, Aditya Pratap Singh, Amareen Sandhu, Hatinderpal Singh Ghotra, Hetarth Chopra, Karan Chouhan and team advisor, Mr. Emmanuel Ratnaraj, PGT, Physics.

Another team of class 9 students comprising of Daman Veer Dhaliwal, Jaideep Singh, Namit Kapoor, Sanil Mohan and Tushar Sekhri submitted a project- “VISIO” and won 1st prize.

The team of class 11 students comprising of Vansh Murad Kalia, Paavni Nanda, AadeshPartap Singh and Aditya Aggarwal submitted the project- “ALTAIR” and won laurels by bagging 2nd position under Small Team Category.

The winners have been invited for International Space Development Conference (ISDC) -2014 at Los Angles, California (USA) from 14th to 18th May 2014 to receive the grand prize, school trophy and for presentation before august gathering of scientists and astronauts.