Greater Noida, Dec 21, 2020: The Investiture Ceremony 2020-21 successfully inducted the newly elected and selected members of the School's prefectorial board on 21st December 2020. The ceremony started by lighting the lamp which signifies the removal of darkness and continuous upward movement of the flame denotes a path of wisdom and divinity.

Our alumni graced the special occasion with their presence. Ms Ashima Khattar and Mr Akshay Gupta, the Chief Guests, motivated the young leaders by their candid and honest words. School Principal, Dr Sarita Pande, imbibed the spirit of 'Soaring High' while administering the oath to the Prefectorial Board. She then congratulated the newly elected Students' Council and emphasised the significance of setting priorities and the need of the hour to be a team player. She reminded them that they are the torch bearers of all the values that the School stands for and urged them to take responsibility with commitment and integrity. She added, "Don't follow where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail”. The mesmerising performances by the Apeejayites added the right amount of spice. The proud parents' happiness knew no bounds when badges and sashes were conferred on the newly elected Students' Council.

The virtual event was a great success wherein the Head Girl, Agrima Anju Chaudhary's energising words channelised her entire team. The expressions of the last years’ Presidents added to the blaze. Last but not least were the highly inspiring words of the Vice-Head Boy, Samridh Srivastava. The zeal of the council was reflected in their confidence and dedication to execute their work. The ceremony concluded with the School Song.