Dadri, December 10, 2022: The School celebrated its Annual Sports Day on 10 December 2022 with great zeal and enthusiasm. The Chief Guest on the occasion was Mr. Suresh Kumar Malik, coach to various national and international wrestlers and Secretary of the Sports Council of Chaudhary Bansilal University.

The event started with the hoisting of the school flag by the Chief Guest followed by the march past. The students were dressed in colorful costumes and performed exercises like Suryanamaskar, PT, Dumbbells and Aerobics etc. As many as thirty sports competitions were organised comprising various Distance races, Long jump, High jump, Shot put and Discus throw.

The young achievers, who secured 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions in various sports competitions were honored with certificates and prizes. Aryan of Class X was adjudged the Best sportsman in the boys section and Samruddhi Class X as the Best sportsman in the girl section for her outstanding sports performance. Nanak House was announced the best house for its sports achievements by scoring maximum points. The team of Gautam House received a trophy for being first in March past. The Principal of the school Mr. Rudrendra Basak expressed gratitude to all the guests and congratulated all the students, parents & teachers.

Dadri, November 25, 2022: We are proud to announce that it was a moment of elation, pride and exhilaration for our School as the students, once again, excelled in the Bal Mahotsava 2022, organised under the aegis of the Haryana State Council of Child Welfare both at District as well as State level.

Ms Rajashree Basak secured the First position in Solo-Singing Competition in Group 2 whereas Raavi bagged the Second position in Card-Making Competition in Group 1. Further, in the same group, Ananya appreciably secured the Third position in Clay Modelling Competition by making a beautiful model. While Panya, Puneet and Parveer got the consolation prizes in Thali Decoration and Quiz in Groups 3 & 4 respectively.

Dadri, October 29, 2022: The school celebrated Grandparents Day on 29 October 2022. The Grandparents provide strong pillars to society and help teach children culture, tradition and history. Their love and support helps a child feel safe and secure. Their bonding is the family’s greatest treasure and they are the founders of a loving legacy. To honour their unconditional love, the students of Nursery to Class I participated enthusiastically in the event.

The presentation began with a prayer. The students extended a warm welcome. An enthralling performance by students left the grandparents spellbound and thoroughly mesmerized. Some fun activities and games were organised for the grandparents. They enthusiastically participated in all the events. Ramp Walk was thoroughly enjoyed by the grandmothers.

The success of the event was evident through the joyful smiles of the grandparents as they were overwhelmed to see their grandchildren performing for them. It was a memorable day for the grandparents- one they will cherish for a long time throughout their lives. The Principal extended a heartfelt thanks to the grandparents for their graceful presence. The national anthem was sung in the concluding part of the function.

Dadri, October 19, 2022: The students of Classes IX and X attended an informative seminar organised by the Haryana Police on Cyber Security on 19th October 2022 at Janta College, Charkhi Dadri.

The Superintendent of Police, Dist. Charkhi Dadri, Mr. Deepak Gahlawat, addressed the students and told them that Cyber security is crucial because it safeguards all types of data against theft and loss. He further discussed that Cyber safety is the safe & responsible use of information and communication technologies, such as the internet, social media, online games, smartphones, tablets and other connected devices.

It was a highly interactive session that satisfied the queries of the students. The students were appreciated and honoured for their thought-provoking ideas and active participation.