12th National Conference on Contemporary Management Research

New Delhi, May 7, 2021: The 12th National Conference on Contemporary Management Research of Apeejay School of Management (ASM) was organised in online mode successfully on 7th May 2021. The theme of the conference was ‘Managerial Practices for Sustainable Growth, Development & Innovations’ and delegates from various institutions & universities like IIT-Delhi, University of Jammu, LBSIM, Amazon, Bikaner Technical University, NIFTEM presented their research work.

Mr. O.P. Khanduja, Executive Director, ASM, welcomed all the participants and esteemed faculty and students of ASM. Speaking on the occasion, Mr Khanduja emphasised the need for linking researches with the emerging needs of the industry, especially in the wake of the worldwide spread of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Dr. Etinder Pal Singh, Director, ASM, presented his perspective on the conference. He observed that over the years, National Conference on Contemporary Management Research has emerged as an effective forum for academics as well as practicing managers to discuss the issues, challenges, and opportunities in contemporary management research. He talked about the current crisis going in the country and shared his views on the way forward. He emphasised the importance of meaningful and impactful research with policy implications.

Mr. Somasundharam Muthupalani, Managing Partner, Moments Group India, delivered a plenary address and pointed out that the inter-disciplinary nature of this conference will enable the presenters to look at the management issues from a holistic viewpoint. Dr. P.K. Suri, Professor, Delhi Technological University, the guest of honor, presented the keynote address on the governance issues in the management research and shared his valuable inputs on the theme of the conference.

Dr. Sanjay Dhingra, Professor, GGSIPU, and Dr. Akshita Arora, Assistant Professor, ASM, Dr. Shalini Vermani, Associate Professor, ASM, and Dr. Anchal Gupta, Assistant Professor, ASM chaired two simultaneous technical sessions and facilitated healthy discussion. The conference came to a closure with the vote of thanks from conveners. Dr. Shalini Vermani, Dr. Anchal Gupta, and Dr. Akshita Arora facilitated the conference as conveners with full support from their team of students’ volunteers’.